top of page

English  |  Español




Building Community Through
Affordable Housing Initiatives


Increase the availability and accessibility of affordable community housing within Pitkin, Eagle, and Garfield Counties, including but not limited to workforce, senior, supportive, and other housing needs that arise.


The West Mountain Regional Housing Coalition serves the Roaring Fork and Colorado River Valleys as a tax-exempt, Colorado 501(c)(3) nonprofit corporation. 


City of Glenwood Springs
Town of Carbondale
Town of Basalt
Town of Snowmass Village
City of Aspen
Eagle County
Pitkin County
Colorado Mountain Local College District

Board of Directors

Heather Henry  | Co-Chair
Representative, Town of Carbondale

Betsy Crum  | Co-Chair
Housing Director, Town of Snowmass Village

Hannah Klausman  | Secretary
Assistant Director Economic & Community Development, City of Glenwood Springs

David Myler  | Treasurer

At-Large Board Member, The Myler Law Firm, P.C.

Elyse Hottel
Town Councilor, Town of Basalt

Diane Foster
Assistant City Manager, City of Aspen

Kim Bell Williams
Executive Director, Eagle County Housing

Ashley Perl
Community Resilience Manager, Pitkin County

Sean Nesbitt
Director of Facilities, Colorado Mountain College

Board Committees

Organizational/Strategic Funding & Budget Staffing
Heather Henry, Connect One Design
Diane Foster, City of Aspen
Elyse Hottel, Town of Basalt
Jenn Ooton, City of Aspen
Kara Silbernagel, Pitkin County

Program and Funding 
Kim Bell Williams, Eagle County
Dave Myler, The Myler Law Firm, P.C.
Betsy Crum, Town of Snowmass Village
Sean Nesbitt, Colorado Mountain College
Ashley Perl, Pitkin County
Sheryl Strouse, Garfield County

Community Outreach
David Myler, The Myler Law Firm, P.C.
Sean Nesbitt, Colorado Mountain College
Sheryl Bower, Garfield County
Carolyn Tucker, Colorado Dept. of Labor & Employment

Evan Zislis, Aspen Institute


April Long, Programs Director

bottom of page